Priors and Moreton are dominant

LEAGUE WINNERS: Members of the Priors team
LEAGUE WINNERS: Members of the Priors team
Share this article
Have your say

FOLLOWING a successful Summer League, netball clubs and individual players were awarded with their trophies at Westbury Community Centre.

Individual players were again voted for by their opposition and recognised for their efforts, with Jemma Andrews and Rosie Dunlop sharing the award for Zena’s Division.

Priors Netball Club had plenty to celebrate, winning Divisions Two, Three and Four and one of their members, Harriett Cheshire, receiving the Umpire of the Year Award.

Moreton Hall were proud winners of Division One, both Winter and Summer Leagues, and winners of both the junior and senior tournaments.

Summer League Winners 2011 Division 1: Moreton Hall. Division Two: Priors A. Division Three: Cockfield B. Division Four: Priors B. Division Five: Priors C.

Zena’s Division: Moreton 6.

Players of the Year 2011 Division One: Becky Hargreaves – Moreton A. Division Two: Jordan Gross – Jetts. Division Three: Chloe Patrick – Breckland B. Division Four: Justine Curry – Priors B. Division Five: Jordan Ward – Jubilee D.

Zena’s Division: Jemma Andrews - Jetts and Rosie Dunlop – Moreton Hall.

Overall Player of the Year: Claire Higgins - Breckland C.

Umpire of the Year: Harriet Cheshire - Priors.

Winter League 2010-11 Division One: Moreton A. Division Two: Moreton D. Division Three: Priors B.

Senior Charity Tournament Winners 2011: Moreton A.

Zena’s Division Junior Tournament Winners 2011: Moreton Hall.

Many clubs in West Suffolk are competing in this season’s Winter League – interested in joining a club? Telephone Tracey Butcher on 07939 500318.