League’s best awarded

Latest sports news from the Bury Free Press
Latest sports news from the Bury Free Press
Have your say

Teams and individuals were awarded with prizes earned during this season’s West Suffolk League.

The accolades went to the following: Players of the year: Division One: Karen Ferguson (Burwell)/Claire Corps (Haverhill); Division Two: Amee Bullett (Cockfield B); Division Three: Amanda Turner (Panthers); Division Four: Paula Cowley (Haverhill C); Division Five: Helen Brodowsky (Stow Fusion)/Jane Flores (Breckland); Division Six: Alana Hart (Jetts E); Zena’s: Kudzi Garikayi (Thetford II)/ Amy Thorrold (Cockfield II). Winter League Division One: Suffolk Police; Division Two: Priors; Division Three: Jetts D. Summer League Division One: Priors A; Division Two: Jetts A; Division Three: Thetford B; Division Four: Walsham; Division Five: Stowmarket Fusion; Division Six: Jetts D; Zena’s: Jetts I. Umpires of the year: Wendy Harvey, Haydn and Jordan Gross (beginners).