Mildenhall of Fame launched

editorial image
Have your say

Mildenhall Cricket Club continued their build up to the coming cricket season with a pre-season fundraising dinner, during which they launched and inducted six people into their new hall of fame.

Dubbed the Mildenhall of Fame, Bill Abbs, Mike Kill, Mike Clarke, Rick Handy, Kevin Boardman and Andy Squire became the first to join and a display of plaques for the inducted was unveiled.

The club plans to make this an annual event and add new names every year.

All players – juniors, seniors and ladies – are practicing in the nets and anyone wishing to join the club can contact Andy Francis via