Mildenhall’s cup memory

editorial image
Share this article
Have your say

WE HAVE been sent this picture of Mildenhall’s Snailwell Cup winners of 1969. Back, from left: Jack Butcher (secretary), David Brunning, Fred Locke, Alan Benton, captain Trevor Leonard, Richard Jaggard, Rex Charles, John Stebbing (injured).

Front, from left: Harry Fidom, Bob Gee, John Nunn, David Thorp, Michael Finnis. Bury League Division One side Mildenhall beat Division Three champions Mouton 3-2. Mildenhall were playing in red instead of yellow since Moulton wore yellow.