New councillor for Feltwell

Have your say

VOTERS in Feltwell have elected Elaine Mills onto the parish council, following a by election held last night (24).

Some 189 votes were cast out of a 1646 strong electorate, meaning that there was just an 11.48 per cent turnout.

Elaine Mills was elected with 101 votes while the only other person standing Terry Shapland, received 87 votes.

The vacancy was created after former council chairman, Paul Garland, stepped down.