The School House is Grade Two listed home that has had an award winning restoration.
It was built on The Green at Rushord in 1872 and in 2001/2002 was entirely refurbished and extended to such a high standard it won a Master Builder award and a Norfolk Society Award, as well as appearing in the Sunday Times.
It offers a light and airy 3,700 sq ft with unique features including magnificent vaulted ceilings, bespoke oak staircase and windows, oak and stone flooring and half an acre of landscaped grounds.
The large dining room has two pairs of full length arched French doors, bespoke arched windows and a fireplace with carved oak surround.
The kitchen-breakfast room has high quality hand-built units, by Andrew Banister, with black granite and oak worktops and four-oven Aga with electric hob.
There is a study and a family room with views across the village green.
The master bedroom is of enormous personality with a carved 21ft timber celing and a pair of arched windows and en-suite bathroom. There are three more generous bedrooms, an en-suite shower room and family bathroom.